Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: Central Montana Historical Photographs

  • All fields: Homes
(107 results)



Display: 100

    • Culver home and studio, Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • The homes were built by William Culver who was the earliest photographer in the Central Montana area. He first established his photography business in the town of Maiden, Montana in 1883 and then later moved (1886) to Lewistown and built the Culver...
    • Culver Studio on the left and the Culver home on the right. Lewistown, Montana

    • 1988-07-18
    • Photographers; William Culver family; Homes;
    • The home was built by William Culver who was the earliest photographer in the Central Montana area. He first established his photography business in the town of Maiden, Montana in 1883 and then later moved (1886) to Lewistown and built the Culver...
    • Eagle Manor, Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Retirement Homes;
    • Located on the south side of the 200 block. It was built in 1971 by the Lewistown Eagles Lodge.
    • Hanover, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Hanover was built to house the workers of the Three Forks Cement Plant. The photo shows the rows of homes that were built across the highway from the cement plant. It also shows the Hanover Post Office/Mercantile Company building on the left side.
    • Hanover, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Exterior of the Three Forks Cement Plant, Hanover, Montana, as seen from the town of Hanover across Highway 426. A few homes of the town of Hanover are seen in the foreground. The Hanover gypsum mine located 9 miles NW of Lewistown, Mt began in...
    • Hawthorne School, Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Hawthorne School (built 1899 demolished 1918). It was located between 2nd and 3rd Avenue North on Evelyn Street. A few homes are to the right of the school were built by James Corcoran. The Moccasin Mountains are in the distance.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • View of the Fergus County Courthouse, the back of the Rowley Home (721 W. Main), and the Blackford Home (713 W. Main-built 1909).
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • David Hilger's home at 706 W. Boulevard. This house was originally built at Fort Maginnis which existed 1880-1890. The house was dismantled and moved to this site in Lewistown.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • David Hilger's home at 706 W. Boulevard. This house was originally built at Fort Maginnis which existed 1880-1890. The house was dismantled and moved to this site in Lewistown.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • W. D. Symmes residence, built 1909 and located at 220 W. Boulevard. It is part of the Silk Stocking District.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • 707 W. Boulevard. Originally owned by John Bright as his carriage house and stables. Built in 1902.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Homes;
    • Located at 712 7th Avenue North. Home of I. M. Hobensack (owner of the Judith Hardware) and was built in 1911.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Homes;
    • Located at 712 7th Avenue North. Home of I. M. Hobensack (owner of the Judith Hardware) and was built in 1911.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Homes;
    • Homes on the 200 block of Boulevard Street (north side). Left is the W. D. Symmes residence (built 1909) center is the Fred Warren residence (built 1915) right is the George J. Wiedeman residence (built in 1905). They are part of the Silk Stocking...
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • 720 W. Broadway. Original owner was Martha Wunderlin. It was later owned by Tom Stout (newspaper editor). It was built in 1909.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Home next to the Pine Crest Apartments (right). The Pine Crest Apartments (614 W. Pine) used to be the Brice Hospital owned by Dr. J. Theo Brice in 1919.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Dr. Arter W. Deal residence 415 W. Boulevard. This house was originally from Fort Maginnis which existed from 1880-1890.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Austin W. Warr's home at 812 W. Main. Mr. Warr was a banker. Mrs. Helen L. Warr was the daughter of Charles Lehman.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Blackford residence 713 W. Main. It was built in 1909. Mr. William M. Blackford was an attorney.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • David Hilger's home at 706 W. Boulevard. This house was originally built at Fort Maginnis which existed 1880-1890. The house was dismantled and moved to this site in Lewistown.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Homes on the 300 block of Montana Street. Oliver Belden lived at 322 W. Montana which may be the 2nd house from the left.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Dr. Arter W. Deal residence 415 W. Boulevard. This house was originally from Fort Maginnis which existed from 1880-1890.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    • 1977
    •  
    • Home located at the corner of Washington and 5th Avenue North. It was the first school house moved from the 500 block on Main Street to this location and turned into a home. It was later moved to the Joyland Road.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Left is the May Apartments at 803 W. Main built in 1902 by John Laux, Austin W. Warr home (center) at 812 W. Main and Charles Lehman home (right) built in 1900 at 802 W. Main.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Homes on the 200 block of Boulevard Street (north side). In the center is the Fred Warren residence (built 1915) right is the George J. Wiedeman residence (built in 1905). They are part of the Silk Stocking District.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • J. T. Wunderlin home at 222 W. Washington. It was built in 1905. The original owner was Edmund Wright.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Huntoon home at 722 W. Water. He was an attorney in business with William Blackford. The house was later owned by the Didier family. It was built in 1916.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Ralph Reynolds owned this house at the corner of 5th and Washington (422 W. Washington) and later the Clingan family owned it.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    • 1991-05-19
    •  
    • Homes on the south side of the 900 block on Main Street before they were demolished.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Rowley Home on the corner of Main Street and 8th Avenue South. The Blackford home is next to it. The Carnegie Library vaguely shows next the to Blackford home.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • View shows the back of the Seeley home, 302 3rd Avenue North. The home on the left is the John D. Waite home at 316 3rd Avenue North.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • William Watson's home on the corner of Watson Street and 4th Avenue South. (412 W. Watson)
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Homes; Courthouses;
    • Home of John Gilkerson at 312 W. Washington. This building was rented to the County Commissioners as the 1st Courthouse in 1886.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Homes;
    • Postcard showing 5 homes in Lewistown. Top right is the Wiedeman home at built in 1905 at 204 W. Boulevard; center is the Crowley residence at 208 8th Avenue North built in 1911; bottom left is Anna Yeager home built at 115 7th Avenue North in 1905.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Wiedeman home at 204 W. Boulevard. It was built in 1905 and later changed to brick in 1915. Mr. Wiedeman started a local brick yard in 1911.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    • 1991-05-19
    •  
    • Homes on the south side of the 900 block on Main Street before they were demolished.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Wiedeman home at 204 W. Boulevard. It was built in 1905 and later changed to brick in 1915. Mr. Wiedeman started a local brick yard in 1911.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    • 1991-05-19
    •  
    • Homes on the south side of the 900 block on Main Street before they were demolished.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • William Watson's home on the corner of Watson Street and 4th Avenue South. 412 W. Watson.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    • 1991-05-19
    •  
    • Homes on the south side of the 900 block on Main Street before they were demolished. Kent's Photo Shop is on the corner.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Martin Woodman home in the background. It was built in 1903 at 314-316 4th Avenue North.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • This was the residence of T.T. Taylor who was a banker. It was built in 1919 at 215 W. Boulevard. It is part of the Silk Stocking District.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Wiedeman home at 204 W. Boulevard. It was built in 1905 and later changed to brick in 1915. Mr. Wiedeman started a local brick yard in 1911.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Austin W. Warr home at 812 W. Main (left) and Charles Lehman home built in 1900 (802 W. Main).
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • J. T. Wunderlin home at 222 W. Washington. It was built in 1905. The original owner was Edmund Wright.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • James Corcoran built the house in 1897. He built it for his new wife, Anna Trepp, who was the widow of an 1860 pioneer, Martin Trepp. Mr. Corcoran built the house in Lewistown as an exact replica of a fifteen room brick house he had built and lived...
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Original home of William H. Culver residence at 212 5th Avenue North being demolished. It was built in 1890. The building next door is his later residence built in 1900. William H. Culver was the original photographer for the central Montana area....
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Dockery House, 1105 W. Main. It was built in 1912 for Jefferson Albert (J.H.) Akins and his wife, Louise Cresap Akins. J.H. Akins owned the Golden Rule store. The Akins moved to Montana from Missouri in 1896 or ’97, first to Deer Lodge, then to...
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • James Corcoran;
    • Houses on Corcoran Street between 2nd Avenue North and 3rd Avenue North. They were all built by James Corcoran.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • James Cor¬coran built the house in 1897. He built it for his new wife, Anna Trepp, who was the widow of an 1860 pioneer, Martin Trepp. Mr. Corcoran built the house in Lewistown as an exact replica of a fifteen room brick house he had built and...
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Dr. Arter W. Deal residence 415 W. Boulevard. This house was originally from Fort Maginnis which existed from 1880-1890.
    • Homes of Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • This was the residence of T.T. Taylor who was a banker. It was built in 1919 at 215 W. Boulevard. It is part of the Silk Stocking District.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK